(Sun) Dried Carrots – a Dog Chew

Since we live in Florida with lots of sun to dehydrate the carrots, I think this could easily work as a healthy dog treat!

A Vegan in Las Vegas

Hello everyone!

I have been experimenting with alternative dog chews for a while. Those store bought chews, and dental sticks can really weight on your pocket!

My dog is very picky when it comes to food, and treats. However, she has always been in love with carrots. I usually threw an organic carrot (with peel on) in the microwave, zapped it for a minute, cooled it, and let my dog have a field day. (The microwaving helps make the carrot more easily digestible, by the way).

As much as she was in love she was with these minute microwaved carrots, she’d eat about half of it and leave the rest behind. However, she’d come back to them once they were all dried up and super chewy. Since I live in Las Vegas, and it’s hot as balls here during the summer, I put some carrots out and let them sun…

View original post 100 more words

Author: luckydogsportsclub

Hi! I'm Mindy Cox, a certified, professional dog trainer and the Training Directory at Lucky Dog Sports Club in Jupiter, FL.

Leave a Reply

